Open navigation

Do I have an option to restrict my content and set content privacy within my organization?

Yes. Only a Standard Admin can enable/disable the content privacy settings. Here's how you can do it:

  1. Login to Hippo Video using existing credentials.

  2. Click on the More  icon button from the left nav bar and then click on Settings. 

  3. Or click on the Settings icon from the left navbar.

  4. Select Video Settings and scroll down to view the content privacy configuration settings.

  5. You’ll notice that the Share content with the entire organization toggle is set OFFwhich means your team's assets such as videos and documents, sales pages, teleprompter scripts, and template builder will not be automatically shared within the company and are private to the owner

  6. In case you want to change the settings, i.e., choose to turn ON the toggle, then the team’s assets will be shared with everyone in the organization.

NoteThe creator of the asset will always be able to override this setting and share it with his or her team.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.