By using the Replace feature, the existing videos will get replaced automatically with the new video wherever it has been embedded.
To replace videos with an existing URL:
Log-in to Hippo Video with your existing credentials.
Click on the Assets icon from the left navigation bar > All Assets.
Open the existing video you want to replace. You'll be redirected to the preview page.
On the video preview, click the More icon.
Click the Replace Video.
Select the video from your local drive and click the Import button.
Note: It will take a few minutes to replace the video.
Once done, you’ll be redirected to the Video Preview page.
You will notice that the selected video is replaced with the existing one.
Here's an overview of what to expect:
What is retained after I replace the video?
Video title, design, and access settings.
Video URL, embed code, and sharing page URL.
Playlists or Hubs will be updated with the latest video.
What is not retained after I replace the video?
The original video file will be overwritten and will not be available in your library.
Thumbnails for videos need to be updated.
All captions that you published on the video must be re-added.
The analytics of the video will be reset.
The sync between the two videos will unlink if you publish the original video to YouTube. Replace will not update your YouTube video.
Replace won't update a video embedded in a Facebook page or LinkedIn profile.
In Gmail, thumbnails will be old due to Gmail's cache.