Open navigation

Manage user groups and set access permissions for assets

A group is a collection of two or more people who work with one another regularly to achieve common goals. A group can contain individual users, other groups, or users in a particular role or territory. It can also contain the users in a particular role or territory plus all the users below that role in the hierarchy.

Features: 

  • Create, edit or delete groups

  • Set privacy settings for a folder, script, sales page, or any asset by adding a group with edit or view permission

  • Filter team reports based on Groups (Coming soon)


Highlights:

  • Groups tab will have a provision to list all the groups and their details 

  • Groups can be added, removed, and modified at any time 

  • Users can be allocated to a group

  • Group-based reports will be shown to admins or managers  

  • Group members can be added based on user roles

  • Groups can be used to share content at a scale to multiple users

  • Groups can be used to pull reports specifically to a team 


Plan details:

  • Sales trial, Growth, and Enterprise plan

Standard Admin permissions to access groups:

  • Access to all the features inclusive of Branding, Subscriptions, and User ManagementClick here to check out.

Standard User permissions to access groups:

  • By default, the Branding, Subscriptions, and User Management features are not accessible. Other features are available based on the permissions set by Admin. If the Manage Groups option is enabled for the user then he/she will be able to manage groups accordingly. Click here to check out.

To create a group:

  1. Click on the More icon from the left navbar and then click on the User Management tab. 

  1. You’ll be able to see the default tabs: UsersGroups, and Profiles and Permissions

  2. By default, the Users tab will be displayed. Now, click the Groups tab and click on the Create Group at the upper right.

  1. Enter the group name (mandatory) and description.

  2. From the Group source type drop-down, select All Users

  3. The Add members to group column lists all the available users in this account.

  4. The Showing Selected column shows the total count of users added and lists the user details in the below text area.

  5. The Add button lets you add the user and the Remove button lets you remove the user. 

  1. Once you’re done, click Create Group button.

  1. Once you’re done, click Create Group. The group is created successfully. 

Note
This indicates the total count of members added to this group. 
By clicking on icon, the window will be populated with the member details on the right side of the screen.

To edit the groups:

  1. To edit the group, click on the Edit icon below the Actions column and do the required changes. 

  2. Once you’re done, click Save Changes.

To view members of the selected group: 

  1. To view members, click on the More icon below the Actions column and select View Members

  1. The window will be populated with the member details on the right side of the screen. 

  1. The Search option lets you search for a specific user.

To delete the group:

  1. To delete the group, click on the More icon and select Delete Group.

  1.  You’ll be asked for the confirmation to delete, click Yes/No accordingly.

To create a folder and set access to groups:

Admin can set access to individual users and groups with different access permissions. They can also set the entire assets to private or public. 

  1. Click on the Library icon from the left nav bar and then click on Videos and Documents.

  1. Now, click on the Create Folder at the top right.

  1. The Create New Folder window will appear.

  2. Enter the folder name.


  1. Select the users and groups in the Visibility field.

  1. You can select multiple groups.

  1. By default, the selected groups will have only view access. If required, the Admin can change the access by clicking on the Viewer link.

  1. From the pop-up, the Admin can select Editor access.
    Note: The same user will have access to Viewer and Editor. So, in that case, they will have permissions based on the hierarchy, i.e. Between Viewer and Editor, the Editor has the highest permission.

  1. Enabling the Share with everyone in the organization, the permission access is set as Viewer by default. If required they can change the permissions.

  1. Click Change thumbnail, to select the thumbnail for the folder from the local drive.

  1. Once you’re done, click Save.

To set sales page access permission for groups: 

  1. Click on the Library icon from the left navbar > Sales Pages

  1. Then, click on the Create New button at the top right corner.

  1. All the default sales page templates will get listed. Select the appropriate sales page and create a new sales page.

  2. Once you’re done, go back to the Sales Pages screen and click the Set Access icon near the respective sales page.

  1. Sales page name: By default, the sales page name will be populated. If necessary, you can modify the sales page name. 

  2. Visibility:
    Select the users or groups from the search field. By default, the selected users or groups will be given view access.
    Set access as 
    Viewer/Editor for the selected users or groups.
    Select 
    Remove Access option to keep the page private if you prefer. 

  1. In order to share the sales page with others in the organization, check the Share with everyone in the organization box. The Everyone in the Organization option will get listed below the Shared with box. You can select the access accordingly.


  1. Once you’re done, click Save.






Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.