When people record and save their videos in Hippo Video, they can trust they’re secure and their data is their own. Our users’ privacy has always been our first priority, and it always will be.

You can share your videos as a link. If you want to avoid others sharing your link, set videos to private from the privacy settings.

Also, all videos you share with people can be protected with a password. Only people who have access to the password can view your video. If you want to make your video more secure, you can add also set an expiry to your video.