Using Hippo Video, you can now toggle the ON/OFF switches to determine the control over the features based on the user role. For example, admin can determine whether the user can create folders, edit sales pages, download reports, add scripts, etc. 

The below table illustrates the features that can be toggled ON/OFF

Features

Allows the user to

Restricts the user to

Create

Create folders, videos, documents, sales pages, scripts, and campaigns

Create folders, videos, documents, sales pages, scripts, and campaigns

Edit

Edit folders, videos, documents, sales pages, scripts, and campaigns

Edit folders, videos, documents, sales pages, scripts, and campaigns

View

View folders (set as default), videos, documents, sales pages, scripts, reports, and campaigns

View folders, videos, and documents; sales pages, scripts, reports, and campaigns (link will not be available in the left navbar)

Delete

Delete folders, videos, documents, sales pages, scripts, and campaigns

Delete folders, videos, documents, sales pages, scripts, and campaigns

Toggle On

Enables access to all the features

-

Toggle Off

-

Restricts access to all the features

 

Check the following  examples to learn how to  enable and disable permissions for the features mentioned above, 

Basic Permissions

Folders

Allows users to create, edit, view (set as default), and delete a folder. 

If the Delete feature is disabled, 

then the user will not have an option to delete a folder.

Videos

Allow users to create, edit, view (set as default), and delete a video. If the Edit feature is disabled, then the user will not have an option to edit a video.

Documents

Allow users to create, edit, view (set as default), and delete a document. If the Create feature is disabled, then the user will not have an option to create a document.

Sales Pages

Allow users to create, edit, view (set as default), and delete a sales page. 

If the Sales Pages toggled OFF

then the user will not have access to Sales pages.

Scripts

Allow users to create, edit, view (set as default), and delete a script. 

If the Edit feature is enabled, then the user will have an option to modify, else they will not have an option to modify the existing script.

Edit feature is enabled:

Edit feature is disabled:

Campaigns

Allow users to create, edit, view (set as default), and delete campaigns (below More > Campaigns from the left navbar). If the View feature is disabled, then the user will not have an option to set the campaign as default.

Reports and Dashboards

Allow users to view sales page reports (below Sales > Dashboard from the left navbar). If the View feature is disabled then the user cannot see reports.

Asset Level Reports

Allow users to view asset level reports for the selected video from the library (from the right pane, click Video Info > Reports > View Detailed Reports button).

By disabling the option, the user cannot view the reports.

Profile

If the Profile feature is toggled ON the user can see the Profile settings by clicking on the Initial icon at the bottom left or More icon > Settings from the left navbar.

  

If the Profile feature is toggled OFF then the user cannot see the Profile settings.

Video Settings

If the Video Settings feature is toggled ON then the user can see the Video Settings card by clicking on the More icon > Settings from the left navbar.

If the Video Settings feature is toggled OFF,

then the user cannot see the Video Settings card

Admin Permissions

Branding

If the Branding feature is toggled ON then the user can see the Branding card by clicking on the More icon > Settings from the left navbar.

If the Branding feature is toggled OFF,

then the user cannot see the Branding card.

Subscriptions

If the Subscriptions feature is toggled ON then the user can see the Subscriptions card by clicking on the More icon > Settings from the left navbar.

If the Subscriptions feature is toggled OFF,

then the user cannot see the Subscriptions card.

Global Settings

If the Global Settings feature is toggled ON then the user can see the Content Privacy Configuration option by clicking on the More icon > Video Settings from the left navbar.

If the Global Settings feature is toggled OFF,

then the user cannot see the Content Privacy Configuration option.

Integrations

If the Integrations feature is toggled ON then the user can see the Integrations card by clicking on the More icon from the left navbar or clicking Sales icon > Integrations from the left navbar.

If the Integrations feature is toggled OFF,

then the user cannot see the Integrations card and in the left navbar.

User Management

Allows users to access all the links available below the User Management menu. 

If any of the menu options is unchecked then the link will not be available below the menu. In case if the Manage users box is unchecked then the Users link will not be available.

If the Manage profiles box is unchecked then the Profiles link will not be available.

Download Reports

If the Download Reports feature is toggled ON then the user can view and download the sales dashboard and video reports. 

If the Download Reports feature is toggled OFF,

then the user cannot view or download both reports.

Video reports