Requirements:
Hippo Video Account. Sign-up here if you are a new user. 

With Hippo Video, you can now easily share your folders internally with your team members. You have an option to set the privacy such as view and edit the folders based on the role. By default, all the information inside the folder will be visible to everyone in the organization.

Who can set the below permissions?

Privacy Settings

Admin

User

Global Settings

   

Share Folders 

Share Sales Page


Global Settings: This is applicable only for Admin.

  • If the Content Privacy Settings is enabled, access is set as default for “Everyone in the Organization” they all can access the folders.

  • If the Content Privacy Settings is disabled, the option “Only Me” will be set as default and only the owner will be able to access the folders.

Note: Any changes the Admin makes in terms of Content Privacy Settings will apply only to new folders created post the change. At any point of time, the Users can alter the privacy setting and those changes will reflect in subsequently created new folders.

To set privacy globally:

  1. Click More from the tab on top and then click on Settings

  1. Toggle Content Privacy Configuration ON/OFF.

  2. Once done, click Save on the top right.

Folder / Video Settings: This is applicable for both Admin and User.

As an Admin/User, you will have three Visibility options and two Permission options: 

Visibility:

  • Everyone in the Organization - All the users from the same domain will be able to access the folders.

  • Specific User - Only specific users will be able to access the folders. 

  • Only Me - None of the users except the owner will have access to the folders. 

Note: By default, the Visibility will be set as Everyone in the Organization.

Permissions:

  • Edit - Allows access to the user to edit the video.

  • View - Allows access to the user to only view the video.

Note: If the same video is available in two different folders, then the system will automatically retain the highest Visibility option. For e.g., if the Visibility is set as Everyone in the Organization in one folder and Only Me on the other then the option will be set to “Everyone in the Organization”.

To set folder privacy:

  1. Click on Library from the tab on top and then hover the mouse over the category for which you wish to set privacy.

  1. Now, click on the Edit Category icon. 

  1. Select the Visibility you wish to set. 

  1. Select the Permission option you wish to set. 

  1. Once done, click Save. The selected visibility option and permission will be set for the folder.

Sales Page Privacy Settings:

As an Admin/User, you will have three Visibility types and two Permission options: 

Visibility:

  • Everyone in the Organization - All the users from the same domain will be able to access the sales pages.

  • Specific User - Only the specific user will be able to access the sale pages. 

  • Only Me - None of the users will have access to the sales pages. 

Permissions:

  • Edit - Allow access to the user to edit the sales page.

  • View - Allow access to the user to only view the sales page.

Note: Video inside all the sales pages will have different privacy settings, which will be accessible accordingly. 

To set sales page privacy:

  1. Click on Sales from the tab on top and then click on Sales Pages.

  1. Now, click on the Share icon near the sales page which you wish to set privacy before sharing.

  1. Select the Visibility and Permission you wish to set.

  2. Once done, click Save. The selected visibility and permission will be set for the sales page.