Requirements:

  • Hippo Video Chrome extension. Click on this link to install.

Sending video emails using Hippo Video chrome extension:

  1. Click on the Hippo Video icon on top (browser). Next click on the Recent Videos tab from the pop-up.  

  1. Click on the Send Email icon near the video that you wish to send.

Note: The “Recent Videos” feature is enabled only for Trial and Paid users.

  1. Your video will now be available for playback.

  2. Click on Edit Video and then click on the respective icons to implement the changes to the video. For e.g., click the Trim icon, to trim out the beginning or end of the video.

  3. Click on Grab the attention of your prospects with a GIF Preview.

  4. Usually, the Static image will be selected. It is always recommended to choose a GIF preview.

Note: GIF preview (animated) - First and Last few portions of your video will be merged and shown as a thumbnail (endless loop/loop continuously). Your customer will get to know that it is a video being attached and not an image (static).

  1. Click on Add a link to book meetings/demo and increase prospect engagement. 

  2. Meeting Link will be selected by default. Just fill in your name, designation, button name, link to your calendar, and click Add.

  1. Click on Choose a Sales Landing Page to embed your video and select a template of your choice. 

  2. Click on Preview to take a quick look at your recorded video placed inside the sales page before sending it.

  3. Once you’re done, click on Send/Share.

  4. You will see the recorded video in the email body.

  5. Enter your prospect’s email address, a catchy subject line, the email message, and hit Send.

  6. Click on Schedule this email to send out the mail later.

  7. Pick a date and time for the video email to be sent and hit Send. 


To track the notifications of a sent email

  1. Click on the Hippo Video Chrome Extension icon at the top right corner and then click on the Bell icon.

  1. Now, you will be able to see the notifications of your sent videos. 

Note: Once you’ve seen the notifications, it will be automatically removed from the list.