Once you have opened Hippo Video on your browser, log-in using your existing credentials or click on ‘Start Your Free Trial’ if you are a first-time user.
Click on ‘Users’ on the tab on top.
Click on the ‘Add User’ button on the top right corner.
Fill in the fields displayed such as role and name. Hit ‘Save’ when done.
You can also add groups and import users by clicking on the drop-down menu next to ‘Add new user’.
You can filter all your users by activity and class if you have added Groups by clicking on the drop-down menu next to ‘Filter By’.
Click on the ‘Settings’ icon on the top right corner to enable your users to access the following features:
1. User Addition
Hippo Video will automatically add users to your account who sign-up with the domain provided by you.
Enables Gdrive sync for all your users
3. Pro Edit
Enables Pro Editing for all your users.
Note: Roles of Admin, Teachers, and Students in Hippo Video
An admin can add another admin, a new teacher or student.
Admins can view, edit, and delete videos created by teachers and students.
A teacher can only add a student.
Teachers can view and edit videos created by students added by them.
Students can only view videos created by them.