Admin can activate or deactivate users. By deactivating, the user will not have an access to use the features temporarily. This feature is useful for organizations working with freelancers, or vendors.

To deactivate a user

  1. Login to Hippo Video using your existing credentials.

  2. Click on the More icon from the left navbar and then select User Management.

  1. Now, click on the Elipsis icon near the specific user and select Deactivate from the pop-up.

  2. Click Yes, to confirm. You’ll be prompted with the confirmation message.

 

To deactivate a user

  1. Click on the More icon from the left navbar and then select User Management.

  1. Now, click on the Elipsis icon near the specific user and select Activate from the pop-up.

  2. Click Yes, to confirm. You’ll be prompted with the confirmation message.

 

Contact us if you have any questions.